contact us

Have a question, comment, suggestion...drop us a line via the email form here or by calling Trent Miller at 608-266-5975.

201 W. Mifflin Street
Madison, WI

Permanent Collection

Central Library


New Art 


Ashley Lusietto She Herself https://www.ashleylusietto.com/

Sharing a dance with another person temporarily merges the souls, as two bodies move as one. Dancers connect hand to hand, cheek to cheek, chest to chest. A shared awareness of one another’s movements is at times so perceptive that it feels like the sharing of a mind. I’ve envisioned Argentine tango, famously a dance for two, as a dance between me and myself. The self portrait of the artist as dancer in various moments of leading and following explores the multiple self theory of personality, which proposes that the individual mind contains different sets of thoughts, desires, feelings, and behaviors organized into different selves. She Herself depicts moments of connection, harmonious to dissonant, within a self-relationship.

 

Roberto Behar & Rosario Marquardt (R&R Studios)  Question Mark  www.rr-studios.com

 

Heath Matysek-Snyder  Stack 1.25 (Kominy Series)    www.heathms.com

 

Niki Johnson   Stacked    www.nikijohnson.com

 

Tom Loeser & Dave Chapman   Willow Pods      www.tomloeser.com

 

Hongtao Zhou     Book Club Bench    www.hongtaozhou.com

 

Sofia Arnold    Untitled      www.sofia-arnold.com 

 

Derrick Buisch     Untitled      http://www.202c.com/

 

Niki Johnson   Daily Exchange    www.nikijohnson.com


Existing Art  


Aaron Bohrod    Untitled    (1965)   About

O. V. Shaffer    Hieroglyph  (1965)   About

Antonio Testolin    Overcoming Bias  (1965)   www.antoniotestolin.com

Jim Spitzer    Untitled   (1965)   www.jimspitzerart.wordpress.com

Edward Berge     Wildflower    (Early 20th Century)   About